Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Honors College

Honors Faculty Fellows

The Honors College developed a new Faculty Fellows program designed to provide cohorts of highly trained faculty to take a leadership role in crafting our students’ educational experiences and to act as ambassadors for the Honors College. These faculty teach all aspect of the honors curriculum and participate in honors faculty development workshops that all CSU faculty are invited to attend.


Patrick Jackson

Dr. Patrick Jackson
Professor of Literature
Department of English

Dr. Daewoo Lee

Dr. Daewoo Lee
Assistant Professor
Politics, Philosophy, and Public Administration

Dr. Reba Wissner

Dr. Reba Wissner
Assistant Professor
Schwob School of Music

Dr. Lauren King

Dr. Lauren King
Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biology

Dr. Lynch was selected as the first faculty fellows in Fall 2018, and jumped into teaching core honors courses including Understanding Non-Western Cultures. In the spring, Drs. Ray and Rao joined our team adding an honors computer science and communication to the schedule. Dr. Adams joined us in Fall 2019 and team taught Great Conversations in Fall 2019.

Former Faculty Fellows

Dr. Aisha Adams: Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

Dr. Ryan Lynch: Fall 2018 – Spring 2020

Dr. Ramesh Rao: Spring 2019 – Spring 2020

Dr. Lydia Ray: Spring 2019 - Fall 2020